BartaBangla Desk »

one day series jimbabuaBartaBangla Desk :: Zimbabwe won the One Day International (ODI) series defeating Bangladesh by 7 wickets in the third and final match Wednesday.

Zimbabwe scored 251 runs in 47 over losing three wickets while chasing 248-run target given by Bangladesh.

V Sibanda, SC Williams, H Masakadza and Sikandar Raza scored 103, 55, 41 and 37 runs respectively to lead the team to the victory.

Earlier, Bangladesh scored 247 runs for nine wickets in the stipulated over.

Mahmudullah, Nasir Hossain, Tamim Iqbal and Mushfiqur Rahim scored 75, 63, 32 and 32 runs respectively.

BV Vitori, KM Jarvis and TL Chatara bagged two wickets each and P Utseya, SC Williams and got one wicket each.

Earlier, Zimbabwe captain won the toss and chose to field first.

The series is tied at one game apiece, with the Bangladesh winning the first one and Zimbabwe came back in second one and leveled it.

Earlier on May 8, Zimbabwe defeated Bangladesh by six wickets while chasing 253-run target in the second One Day International (ODI) in Bulawayo.

Zimbabwe scored 253 runs losing four wickets in 47.5-over.

Earlier in the first ODI match, Bangladesh defeated Zimbabwe by 121 runs at the same venue of Bulawayo on May 3.

Zimbabwe scored 148 runs in 32.1 over while chasing Bangladesh-set 270-run-target.

Earlier, the test series between Bangladesh and Zimbabwe tie with 1-1.

In 1st Test match, Zimbabwe won by big margin with 335 runs and in the 2nd one Bangladesh come back and won by 143 runs.

Bangladesh squad

Mushfiqur Rahim*†, Abdur Razzak, Jahurul Islam, Mahmudullah, Mohammad Ashraful, Mominul Haque, Nasir Hossain, Robiul Islam, Sajidul Islam, Shafiul Islam, Shamsur Rahman, Shakib Al Hasan, Sohag Gazi, Tamim Iqbal, Ziaur Rahman

Zimbabwe squad

BRM Taylor*, RW Chakabva†, TL Chatara, E Chigumbura, MT Chinouya, KM Jarvis, T Maruma, H Masakadza, SW Masakadza, N Mushangwe, TC Mutombodzi, T Panyangara, V Sibanda, Sikandar Raza, P Utseya, BV Vitori, MN Waller, SC Williams

Share »

Leave A Reply