BartaBangla Desk »

Bangladesh cricket superstar and ODI skipper Mashrafe Mortaza is set to receive the Sera Bangali award on Saturday.

The prestigious award is given by the Kolkata’s daily Bengali newspaper Anandabazar Patrika.

The newspaper daily has named the Bangladeshi ODI skipper as the Sera Bangali person of the year.

Prior to Mashrafe Mortaza, former Bangladesh skipper Habibul Bashar had received the honor back in the year 2007. In the year 2012, veteran all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan had also bagged the award.

Among the Indian cricketers, former Indian skipper Sourav Ganguly has been a recipient of the honor. Veteran Bengal cricketer Manoj Tiwary has also received the award.

Share »

Leave A Reply